Celebrating Ankara Med’s 74th year

The 74th anniversary of the establishment of our faculty was celebrated on Wednesday, October 16, 2019 due October 19 was coinciding with weekend.

Muhammet Güven M.D. Prof., Deputy Minister of Health who is a graduate of Ankara Med in 1989, Yekta Güngör Özden, former President of Constitutional Court, Vice rector of the university and Chief Physician of Ankara University Hospitals, Bahaddin Güzel M.D. Prof., Dean of the faculty Gülfem Elif Çelik M.D. Prof., many faculty members who retired from their duties and are still on duty, Ankara Med Graduates, healthcare workers and administrative personnel working in various levels and places of our country attended the ceremony which held and Ord. Professor Abdülkadir Noyan M.D. Conference hall in our Morfoloji Campus.

İn the first part of the ceremony, a* dance performance was performed by the students of our faculty which accompanied by poetry

Muhammet Güven M.D. Prof. got presented with an example of his diploma from 30 years ago by Vice Rector and Chief Physician of Ankara University Hospitals Bahaddin Güzel M.D. Prof and Dean of our Faculty Gülfem Elif Çelik. M.D. Prof.

Within the scope of this year’s theme “ Foreign Faculty Members who played an important role in the establishment of our Faculty” Dean of the School of Medicine of Okan University, and one of our previous deans Mazhar Semih Baskan M.D. Prof given a “ Tozlu Sayfalar Arasında Unutulanlar: Fakültemizin Kuruluşunda Rol Oynayan Yabancı Hocalar” titled conference.

Professor Alp Can from Ankara University School of Medicine Department of Histology and Embryology shared the photographic presentation of “Albert Eckstein’in Objektifinen Anadolu’dan İnsan Fotoğrafları”

A plaque of appreciation was presented to Tomris Türmen M.D. Prof who awarded by World Health Organization this year who retired from Ankara University School of Medicine, Department of Pediatrics.

Plaques of appreciation was presented to the editors and assistant editors of the “Journal of Med School” which carried our journal to international platforms.

Plaques and appreciation certificates was given to the first lecturers who started the semester 1, faculty members who provide student consultancy in the 2018-2019 academic ear, members who contributed to our education management of our faculty, coordinator and vice coordinators of research, quality, accreditation and English program boards, promotion president and vice presidents, student groups president and vice presidents.

The ceremony ended with naming and presenting our retired faculty members who couldn’t attend their “30-35-40 years in service and roots” ceremonies with their plaques of appreciation.

After the ceremony, a reception was given in the foyer area of the Morfoloji Building.

Since its establishment, Ankara University School of Medicine has graduated tens of thousands of students and trained experts and faculty members. Our graduates now carry the Ankara Med’s torch all over the country.